Best Hosting for WordPress in my opinion

dailydose

A web hosting is the powerhouse of your site.

Today, If you search on Google ‘best hosting for WordPress’, you may find a list in the descending order according to the highest Affiliate commission, not performance. I can even say that what they might be recommending, they will never use for own site.

This thread is different. I am not going to mention so-called unlimited host or maybe which is just best for the affiliate, nor for the user.

Instead, I am only going to mention just a few selected name which I have personally tried, and used it for few days or month.

As a freelancer, I often get chance to work with the various hosting environment. I will try to share my little experience with you.

Some tips

While work, I have noticed a common thing that some webmasters often spend too much amount on big package hosting that is usually not required. Buying the hefty amount of Server resources often seen as unused. We should try with a small budget.

Please avoid those host which claims to provide unlimited bandwidth. Maybe that is the most limited form of hosting.

If you don’t have money, start with Google Blogspot. But please don’t waste time on a free host. Such host can give any time surprise by putting your account on hold. There is no hand-leg for a free host. You may exceed 250 per day visitors now they will lock your account until you won’t upgrade. You may loose your hard work in such host.

Especially when you are on a shared host, please never rely on without regular backup.

If possible, never use Reseller hosting. It is same as shared.

Before purchasing any hosting, look for its support, offer, coupons, pricing, features, refund policy, etc.

Okay, so here I go. Which hosting, and what was my experience with it.

1. Vultr
  • Currently, I am personally using Vultr for hosting WordPress sites.