Life as Full time freelancer?

I know this has no particular answer as such

But to a guy in his early 20’s will you people recommend going for full time freelancing as a career option ?

( Please don’t confuse freelancing with Blogging here but relate it more to doing jobs like Article writing, Wordpress jobs , SEO work mainly at sites like Fiverr )

2 Likes

I am a full-time freelancer and I am really happy with my work! :grin:

7 Likes

I feel shame in accepting that I am stuck with learning coding actually. I am pretty much comfortable working with many CMS but when it comes to writing normal codes like CSS, JS etc. I feel stuck.

Never had been to a real teacher though but just tried online learning individually . Can you suggest me what should i do ? I am not dumb but it just like more of procrastination issues :confused:

Actually, it’s the same with me. I don’t like coding and that is why I avoid it as much as I can but even then slowly I have learned CSS (which is a big thing for me) and now I am learning JS and PHP only for WordPress.

But even without coding, you can do a lot of things if you really want to avoid it.

I have also learned everything from online resources and with trial and error… :crazy_face:

2 Likes

Thanks mate. Well you got my point well.
I will keep your suggestions in mind.

Sometimes when i depressed or stuck with career choices, I came here to rant . Thanks for replying to the thread again :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I can’t say I am living a good life with freelancing but yes, It supports my monthly expenses…

I quit my job to live a boss free life and to give time on blogging, freelancing and other related things.

I got a client for whom, I am working permanently for him.

Even I am not comfortable in playing with codes… But yes learning myself from online resources.

Overall, I happy with my current life… Where I don’t have to go to the office and work in 9-5 schedule.

I am earning more than the salary I was getting from my job…